Congrats EGR 2010 award winners

EGR winners

Congratulations to all the EGR 2010 winners. Image courtesy

The 2010 EGR Awards were held last Wednesday night with the winners in each of a bunch of I-gaming related categories crowned.

One of the big winners on the night was bet365 who took out both ‘Casino Operator’ and ‘Operator of the Year’ awards.  Well deserved if you ask us – these guys always seem to be striving to do everything bigger and better than the competition.  They certainly apply this philosophy to their live casino operation.

Interestingly, while there were no fewer than 30 categories, including niches like ‘Skill Games’ and even a ‘Socially Responsible Operator’ award, there was no live games category this year.

Last year Unibet took out the (inaugural) award for 2009 European Live Gaming Operator .  I guess with no equivalent award this year they retain the title?

Congrats to all the winners and nominees.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Sorry....we have to ask *