2014 EGR Operator Awards

2014 EGR Operator Awards

The 2014 EGR Operator Awards were held Monday night in London.

They’re the online gambling industry’s answer to the Academy Awards, minus all the famous faces or any interest from the the general public.

Rather than the Academy, you have a a judging panel consisting of former CEO’s, directors and general big-wigs from companies participating in the industry casting their votes on shortlisted award nominees across a range of e-gambling categories.

There are the prestige categories like Operator of the year (Best Picture) which went to William Hill, Casino operator of the year (Best Actress) also William Hill and Sports betting operator of the year (Best Actor) won by bet365. Then there are the not so prestigious categories: Socially responsible operator of the year (Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award) taken out by Paf and Customer services operator of the year (Best Documentary Feature) which went to Betsson.

Special mentions (named as Highly commended) or best loser awards went to Betvictor (Mobile operator of the year), Paddy Power (Casino operator of the year), Unibet (Sports betting operator of the year).

Game of the Year, which could also be considered Best Picture (but probably more appropriately Best Cinematography given the winner), went to Evolution’s Immersive Roulette.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Sorry....we have to ask *