2015 Global Gaming Award Winners

GGamingAwardsCongratulations to the winners of their respective categories in this year’s Global Gaming Awards.

There’s a video below giving a nice explanation of what these awards are about. But generally speaking they’re a little broader than the EGR Awards which focus specifically on the online industry.

Here both land based and digital operations are looked at – pretty much all casino gambling. Understandably, they don’t get into the digital niches as thoroughly as the EGR Awards; so no live dealer category.

Some familiar names did pop up in the list of winners and shortlisted nominees.

Bet365 were named Digital Operator of the Year. Shortlisted in this category were 888, William Hill, Sky, Paddy Power and PokerStars who were named runner-up.

 NetEnt got the gong for Digital Industry Supplier of the Year. On the shortlist were Playtech (runner-up), and Microgaming. No live games pure-plays made the list.

Special mention to Paddy Power, who din’t win anything but seemed to pop up everywhere, including on the shortlist for Land Based Operator of the Year.

About the Global Gaming Awards

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Sorry....we have to ask *